E PRIDE LLC takes special care to understand the unique needs of each of our clients to design custom solutions that exceed expectations.
We are proud of the work we do and would like to share these testimonials from our clients:
Steve Bartels
Urbandale IA

E Pride LLC does the concrete flatwork for the homes we build. We are very selective with the companies we choose to work with, and E Pride LLC does what they say they are going to do, when they say they will do it and they clean up after themselves and stand behind their work. After working with Gilbert and his company for some time now, I have no complaints at all. They are one of our top subcontractors.
It always goes well with E Pride LLC.

October 01, 2014
Caleb Welborn
Des Moines IA

Built a Pole Barn and Drive way.
The Pole barn building was built during the summer time, so it was hot, and humid, but they still got the building up with no complaints. Even with the heat, the process was fast, these men are there to work. While they were building,we also had them pour the barn floor with a In floor heating system. They Worked Great with Heating and Cooling contractor. 
Once barn was built, which looks Great, we had them place a drive way in front of it, their concrete work is Awesome. We will be hiring them again around spring time for a patio in our backyard.
There work area was alway picked up and clean when they left.
Any questions during the process was answered and honest. Professionals at its best.
If your looking for Fast and Quality Work, E Pride LLC is your Company.

July 14 2014
MIke Joines
Waukee IA

Gilbert poured the foundation and slab for by 30' x 50' garage

Had been looking for a concrete contractor for a few weeks and could not get anyone to show up until I talked to Gilbert at E Pride. He showed up the same day we talked and promptly gave me an estimate and a start date for the project. Gilbert had a busy schedule but showed up a couple days ahead of time and completed the job as promised. It's was really nice to see how much pride that Gilbert and his crew have in the quality of work that they do. Gilbert went over and above to do my project the right way and I would recommend him to anyone !
November 10, 2014
Brad Titus
Des Moines IA

We replaced our driveway last month (September 2014). After meeting with three to four contractors, and getting bids we selected:
​E Pride LLC
500 Davis Ave
Des Moines, IA 50315
We found E Pride owner, Gilbert, to be the most open, knowledgeable and professional of the contractors that were interviewed. Coincidently, to our delight, E Pride’s bid was highly competitive, being the lowest of three bidders by a meaningful margin. E Pride met and exceeded our expectations in terms of quality, timeliness, price, communication and cleanliness of the work site.
We recommend them, without reservation, if you are considering residential concrete work

Sepember 2014
Keith Winey
Dallas Center IA

Build a Pole Barn
Gilbert did everything he said he would and more. He helped me to design a building within my budget. Then he built it within the time I had designated in spite of rain and high winds. He is a dedicated leader of his team and has the knowledge and equipment to do the job right. Bottom line, I got exactly what I wanted at a fair price.

May 31, 2013
Mario Rodriguez
Des Moines IA

The guys from E-Pride were top notch: They dug out and prepared a dirt driveway and poured a new concrete driveway for me in about 3 days from start to completion in a busy Des Moines street. They also took care of all the permits.
Very professional and their bid and time frame to start and finish the job was reasonable compared to most other companies I contacted. Gilbert the owner went the extra mile to inspect the concrete after it had dried and had his guys rearrange the landscape around the driveway at no extra cost filling it with dirt to level it properly, leaving the place impeccable after they left.

September 1, 2014
Mike Ryan
Ankeny IA
Poured cement pads for our cooling compressors. Took down a free standing freezer we had in our old facility.
We opened up an new facility and needed to add to the cooling capacity. The crew came in and formed up and ran the concrete pads for our cooling compressors. The work was done in a timely and professional manner. We also used them to take down a free standing freezer we had in a different facility. They worked late days and weekends to meet the deadline we had to get it taken out. They are very reliable and will do what is needed to meet tight deadlines

March 2014
Jonathan Ide
Johnston IA

Poured concrete for parking lot at a Sikh Temple.

Job went smoothly and was done well.

March 04, 2013
Jon Bellis
Ankeny IA

Laid a 18th patio with pavers
Fantastic crew, quick work, and completed on the 2 hottest days of the year

August 10, 2013
Chad Hare
Ankeny IA

Hi Gilbert!
 I want to thank you for the work you did. You and your guys did a great job and we were impressed with how you kept everything picked up every night, and how you tried not to tear up the grass. Which by the way I think its all going to make it. So give all your guys a big thank you and good job from us. They got A/C moved last night. Thanks again Gilbert. We will for sure recommend you to everybody.

July 9, 2014
Denise Adaway
Urbandale IA
May 22, 2015

I initially contacted Gilbert about 5 weeks ago. He responded immediately and came out to give me an estimate on the job. He told me he'd be able to start about the week of 5/18. True to his word, he contacted me on 5/15 and said he would begin the job on 5/18. Gilbert and his crew showed up before 8a.m. on 5/18 and started to work. He explained what they'd be doing including the rebar on the new concrete that the builder apparently didn't do on the original driveway.
The actual job took about 2 days and on Friday they returned to fill and seal the saw cuts on the original driveway and the area around the steps leading to my front porch. Gilbert was always easy to contact and responsive to calls and/or texts. The workmanship was great and my driveway got an amazing facelift.  

I got several estimates prior to contracting with Gilbert at E Pride. Not only was E Pride's pricing the most reasonable but the quality of work and professional was great. I would recommend E Pride without reservation and will use them for my future concrete projects (next summer).

Jennifer Wolfe
Des Moines IA
April 28, 2015

Replaced front walkway.

Gilbert was excellent to work with. We actually had to have him come in and remove the walkway first and then come back to pour it after having more work done. He communicated frequently throughout the job, even came in a Saturday when there was a rain delay. His crew was very nice and professional. They cleaned up after they finished. Plan to use again.

Jennifer Amble
Clear Lake , IA 
May 15, 2015

Tore out broken concrete in a section of the driveway and poured new concrete.

Gilbert got back to me right away. I was trying to get the driveway fixed quickly before we put our house on the market. He worked me in and started the next week. His estimate was 25% lower than other estimates I got. His crew showed up on time and did a great job. He used rebar and properly fixed it to the existing concrete. No corners were cut and we are very happy. House sold that next day!

​Douglas Hoffman
Pleasant Hill, IA 
August 6, 2015

Replaced sections of front sidewalk, driveway and rear patio slabs that had sunken near the foundation.

Everything went extremely well. Gilbert and his crew were hampered by all the rain we have had. But we stayed in touch and he eventually had a solid date for me and showed up with his crew when he said they would. On day one, they removed the old concrete and prepped for pouring. On day two they poured the new concrete and finished texturing the surface. When it looked like it might rain later in the day, Gilbert had his crew return to put plastic over the new concrete, just in case. On day three, they took away the forms and plastic. Everything was cleaned up nicely each day when they finished. On day 4, Gilbert showed up to inspect the job and even hosed off some concrete dust that had accumulated on some of the plants in the front garden. Gilbert as his crew are very professional and thorough. If I ever need more concrete work performed, I will use them again.

Kathy Stacy
Ankeny IA
July 23, 2015

Removed and replaced 7' x 19' shed floor.

Gilbert and his crew were right on time. Started about 7:00 in the morning and they were done with the finishing about 4:00. The shed had to be jacked up and left in the air for a week to cure. Gilbert gave us a very fair price. I was amazed at the hand trowel finish. I kept telling the guys that it looked beautiful and they kept telling me that they were not finished. They did several more passes until they were pleased with the look. I certainly was! Gilbert and his crew were very professional and did a great job cleaning up the yard. I highly recommend E Pride.
Steven Empey
Ankeny IA
July 29, 2015

I had an extension of my patio done. I had a 12x10 patio and I needed an additional 12x10 added.
Busy time of year so I had to wait two weeks to get the service done but once the work started they were done quickly and cleaned up nicely after they finished.
Kathleen Power
West Des Moines IA
August 10, 2015

Replaced concrete near new egress window.

He showed up on time to look at the job. He gave us a quick quote and was able to do the job the next week. Great to work with. Will use them again.
Saraya Peterson
Urbandale IA
August 01, 2015

Tore out parts of driveway and sidewalk and poured concrete with spacers.

Gilbert was very polite when doing the quote writeup. His crew members came early around 6:45 AM and usually got done around 9 am. Which freed them to work on other projects as well. It took more than a few days which I didn't care. They added the rubber spacers that we wanted because our old driveway/sidewalk was buckling/unleveled. When they demo-ed the concrete parts of the garage floor edge crumbled (where the rebar was affixed to). They were so so nice to come back (when the driveway was already poured) and patch up 6 areas with concrete. It wasn't part of the bid but they took it upon themselves to take the extra step to take care of us.
Peg Roy
Des Moines IA
September 04, 2015

Tore out and replaced concrete floor in garage and part of driveway. They came on time; worked very hard in high heat and returned to finish the job over the holiday weekend. My questions were always answered quickly and I felt the advice I was given on additional work was fair. I would hire them again.
Frank Uhlman
Des Moines IA
August 13, 2015

They Removed some existing concrete and steps and poured new patio. The job went quickly and smoothly. They did a great job and we are extremely pleased with our new patio.
Urbandale, IA 50322
October 21, 2015

Poured new Driveway, Entry Steps and Cap on Stoop

We are very happy with the results Gilbert and the E-Pride team delivered for us. They were punctual and efficient and did excellent work. A couple of my neighbors who are concrete and structural engineers checked the work while in progress and said that we were getting high grade cement and services. As expected it took two days for the removal of the old concrete (day 1) and pouring the new concrete (day 2).
Melinda Sosa
Indianola IA
December 8, 2015

Gilbert and his crew was great to work with. They were timely and professional. Would recommend them to anyone needing work done
Scott Murphy
Des Moines, IA 50310
August 01, 2015

Tore out old driveway, and poured new driveway and side step. Some foundation work for a tuck under garage.
Member Comments: 

I found EPride on Angie's List, as well as a few others who I won't name. Gilbert, the owner, was very prompt about setting an appointment and arriving on time for the walk through. Due to the unique nature of the house and yard, I had drainage issues that I wanted addressed, and had something in mind. No other contractor but Gilbert got the idea of using a curb and drainage system.

The old concrete was cut out, no Jack Hammers to disturb the neighbors, and they laid the new concrete on the hottest day yet in August. His crew was courteous and they cleaned up the area very well. As part of the project, they also laid footings and concrete block to help support a tuck under garage that had some foundation issues. I was very happy with the outcome, and it was the lowest bid to boot. Some guys on this list didn't even bother to show up, but Gilbert is the only one I'll refer business to and would use again.

Susan Hurst
Des Moines IA
July 11, 2016

I'm very pleased with the work. Our old stoop was angled incorrectly and held water, which was icy in winter and it had been damaged over the years. We also needed a sidewalk from the street to the front door (there had never been one.) The new stoop looks great and although it doesn't look sloped, it is, and it drains well. I laid out a fairly complicated 70-foot sidewalk with two right-angle turns on our sloped front yard. Gilbert and his crew added the steps where they needed to be, and it looks fantastic. What a great entrance to our home. Gilbert and his crew showed up on the day he scheduled it, and completed all the work on time. Clean-up was great, too. We're having him come back to pour a patio, and later on we'll need a new driveway as well.

Julie McKinney
Des Moines IA
July 17, 2016

It all went great. Gilbert was great to work with: he communicated quickly and followed through with
all parts of the project. He made adjustments when needed to the plan.

Jana Dupuy
Clive IA
July 25, 2016

Gilbert was very accommodating with my schedule. He and his employees were always very 
prompt. They always arrived at the time they told me. His employees were very courteous and 
professional. The project went just as planned. I was very happy with the end project. I would truly recommend Gilbert to do your next concrete job.

Chris Adam
West Des moines IA
September 12, 2016

E-Pride did a terrific job and we are extremely pleased with the new driveway. Gilbert and his crew 
were punctual, knowledgeable, did excellent work and left the job site immaculate. They also completed
the job on schedule and at the estimated cost. They really take pride in the work they do and it shows. We would highly recommend E-Pride!

Barb Thayer
Urbandale IA
Sepember 19, 2016

My new concrete is terrific. They are punctual, clean and took good care of my lawn and shrubs 
near the project. I would definitely hire E Pride again and highly recommend them to anyone needing 
concrete work done.

Paul Moser
Des Moines IA
October 11, 2016

Gilbert was very professional. His communication was great, letting me know the schedule, and 
updating as needed. His pricing was less than every contractor I contacted (6). I would recommend 
E-Pride to anyone.
 Judith Halbur
Des Moines IA
November 14, 2016

Meticulous work. Very competitive rates, and respectful, professional behavior. Passed 
Neighborhood Finance Corporation inspections on 1st try both times. Ladies, listen up! This is the 
company you want to hire!